Department of Labor and Revenue

Title - South Dakota Appraiser Certification Program

South Dakota Appraiser Advisory Council

The role of the Appraiser Certification Program Advisory Council is to provide recommendations to the Secretary of the Department of Labor and Regulation in the areas of program administration in order to sustain a program that is consistent with Title XI.

Meeting Notices and Agendas

Advisory Council Members

Bret Afdahl
Division of Banking
1601 N. Harrison, Suite 1
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: 605.773.3421

Peggy Bergman
Bergman Appraisal Company
2919 Falls Drive, Apt. 1
Rapid City, SD 57702-1109
Phone: 605.791.4502

Allan Husby
Husby Appraisal
1100 E. Dove Trail

Sioux Falls, SD 57108

Phone: 605.881.8170

Anthony D. Klein
Capital Appraisals
PO Box 906
Pierre, South Dakota 57501
Phone: 605.224.9295

Scott Kopplin
Kopplin Appraisals
617 Dahl Road
Spearfish, SD 57783
Phone: 605.642.1554

Melissa Miller and Doug Nelson
South Dakota Real Estate Commission
221 W. Capitol Avenue, Suite 101
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: 605.773.3600

John McMahon
Farm Credit Services of America

PO Box 88737

Sioux Falls, SD 57109

Phone: 605.362.5218

Matt Van Zee
First Dakota National Bank
101 North Main Avenue, Suite 101
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone: 605.333.8227

Meeting Notices

August 15, 2014
May 29, 2014
February 21, 2014
- Cancelled

Meeting Agendas

August 15, 2014
November 21, 2013
August 22, 2013
May 16, 2013
February 22, 2013

Contact Us

Executive Director, Sherry Bren

South Dakota Appraiser Certification Program
308 South Pierre Street
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: 605.773.4608
Fax: 605.773.5405

*Opening and printing Adobe .pdf files requires Adobe Acrobat Reader. Click here as needed to download the free Adobe Acrobat Reader.


Marcia Hultman, Secretary
700 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501-2291
Tel. 605.773.3101
Fax. 605.773.6184